The tree project 8 – thoughtfulness

We had a different theme for Jen’s and my tree project this week. We thought we should challenge ourselves with an emotional theme. For me this is very difficult and I was kind of dreading this even though I came up with the theme. The easy way out would be to take a photo of trees and a person looking thoughtful. But to me that seems too simple. It’s a tree project so it is the trees that are in focus. I was thinking long and hard about the concept of being thoughtful.

I ended up in two aspects of thoughtfulness.

Solitude and peace. I am a person myself often lost in thoughts. When I am, it’s when everything around me is still and nothing is distracting me. So one big part of thoughtfulness to me is solitude and peace.

_MG_64982
Foggy winter morning by the water. Solitude and peace.

Patterns of a free mind. When I have peace and quiet and no distractions my thoughts run free. They come and go, seeminlgy random, but still with paths and patterns forming a whole – like a sketch drawing. Even though my mind is constantly going from one thought to another and back again, the thoughts still give me peace. I like being in my own mind, in a mix of happy and sad thoughts. It’s life.

_MG_6494Mind set free. Patterns of a free mind.

What do you think of my interpretation of the theme? It was difficult but I found it a lot of fun actually. A new aspect of taking a photo and one I want to explore since I do want to convey more of feelings and atmospheres with my photos. This was a very good exercise for me – one I will use and practise more not only within the tree project.

Check out Jen’s photos on her blog. I am so excited to see what she comes up with, with her artistic mind.

5 thoughts on “The tree project 8 – thoughtfulness

  • I like very much how you have tackled this weeks tree subject, and I really love the patterns of a free mind photograph… as you say- the thoughts come, they go- seemingly random, but always with a pattern… That photo reminds me of the inside of my own head lol! ❤

    Gilla

    • Oh thank you! 🙂 It was difficult but it made taking the photos a lot more fun – not sure I was successful in what I was trying to convey, but just thinking it and finding the image I was looking for to convey my thought was fun! I only took these two photos and they came out just the way I ”saw” them when i took the photo. So that was interesting. But still not sure they convey what I had in mind – but just to see that the photo I had in mind is what actually also came out of the camera was exciting in itself. So definitely need to experiment more like this.

      Gilla

  • Vad fint du skriver! Jag är också en som lätt kan sjunka in i tankar. Och naturen ger många såna stunder! När inget annat stör och man finner lugnet, då är det lätt att tankarna flyger i väg. Ibland på gott och ont men mest gott tror jag ändå!
    Ha en fin torsdagskväll och en riktigt fin fredag!
    Kram ♥
    / Maria

    Gilla

    • Jag tycker det är skönt när man liksom hamnar i det där tankfulla stadiet då tankarna bara flödar fritt. Så länge det inte blir till grubblerier förstås – fast det är mer nattankar för mig. På nätterna har jag en förmåga att hålla mig vaken genom att grubbla och oroa mig över en massa saker. Men i naturen så är det bara positivt för mig. Även ledsna tankar blir mer konstruktiva tycker jag! Kram tillbaka ❤

      Gilla

Kommentera

